Background Image

Who We Are

We’re a team of psychologists that are active in various fields of the climate justice movement and met through the Initiative Psychologie im Umweltschutz (IPU) e.V. From Greenpeace activism to the anti-lignite-mining movement: We want to contribute psychological knowledge to areas that we engage in. And further: Together with you and in your area.

Pic
""
You can find us here!

In these locations our team members are located. Of course we can also visit you in other places!

Pic
"

As an independent left-political education consultant, the Wandelwerk gives me a framework to combine meaningful work with political commitment alongside long-standing friends. My focus is on the psychology of climate justice, climate communication and sustainable activism.

"
Eva Junge

M.A. human ecology, B.Sc. psychology, educational speaker, climate justice activist, circus trainer, storyteller of a social-ecological transition

Pic
"

I experience my involvement in the Wandelwerk as meaningful, because I can combine many of my passions, skills and competencies and have the chance to share environmental psychological knowledge.

"
Laura Trölenberg

M.Sc. Psychology, Project Advisor at netzwerk n e.V. in the project 'Klasse Klima - Her mit der coolen Zukunft!', climate justice activist

Pic
"

As a creation and part of nature, I see it as my responsibility to stand up for it and thus contribute to a world worth living in. Together with Wandelwerk, I would like to empower others to protect the most precious treasure we have.

"
Nathalie Niekisch

B.Sc. Psychology, environmental activist, coach for sustainability initiatives, life artist.

Pic
"

For me, working with people who are committed to protecting the environment is always enriching! In the Wandelwerk workshops, I directly apply and pass on the knowledge from my doctorate on psychological empowerment.

"
Karen Hamann

M.Sc. Psychology, PhD student in the Department of Environmental Psychology at the University of Koblenz-Landau, PhD scholarship holder at the German Federal Environmental Foundation, author of "Psychology of Environmental Protection - Handbook for Encouraging Sustainable Actions"

Pic
"

Fortunately, a modest, mindful and meaningful way of life is so beneficial to us that more and more people are acting in an environmentally responsible way. This is one of the insights I would like to share with others through the workshops I give at Wandelwerk.

"
Luise Willborn

B.A. Psychology and Sports and Movement Pedagogy, Multiplier at netzwerk n e.V., Adventure and Experience Pedagogue

Pic
"

I am very grateful to be involved in Wandelwerk: Through this work, I can combine my passion for mindfulness and yoga with knowledge from psychology and contribute to a more sustainable society.

"
Alexandra Hanisch

B.Sc. Psychology, trained mediator, yoga teacher and circus trainer

Pic
"

We need a diversity of alternative approaches. Only if many people practice many innovative ideas, live them and pass them on, this world will be a joy for our grandchildren. Wandelwerk supports this ambition.

"
Ilmari Thömmes

B.Sc. Psychology, environmental activist, former board member of "Initiative Psychologie im Umweltschutz e.V.", head of the "Lebenswelt Hochschule" department of the Green Office at the University of Konstanz

Pic
"

With my work at Wandelwerk I want to enable people to understand individual and collective behavior through insights from the field of (environmental) psychology and empower them to use this knowledge for a transition towards a sustainable and socially just world.

"
Klara Kauhausen

M.Sc. Psychology with a focus on environmental psychology, working as an educational consultant and lecturer, particularly interested and active in the field of climate justice and social movements.

Pic
"

I am happy to share my knowledge through Wandelwerk and thus contribute to a world fit for grandchildren. I think psychology can uncover many potentials and enable new perspectives that are helpful in the process.

"
Hannah Enslin

To be M.Sc. Psychology, B.Sc. Psychology in Konstanz and Oslo, Norway; former Board member of IPU e.V.; coach for student sustainability initiatives of netzwerk n

Pic
"

For me, Wandelwerk is a community for learning and exploring ways to create a sustainable and solidary world. I am happy that I can share my psychological knowledge in the workshops and that by exchanging diverse perspectives new ideas and paths for a livable future emerge.

"
Klara Wenzel

M.Sc. Psychology, research associate and doctoral candidate in the field of socio-ecological research at the Center for Technology and Society at TU-Berlin

Pic
"

Worldwide, we as humanity are facing great ecological and social challenges. In the context of Wandelwerk, I am very grateful to be able to share knowledge about the complexity of human thinking, feeling and acting in environmental protection. And thereby I hope to spread an ever-growing impulse for a social-ecological transition. Positivity, creativity, dialogue at eye level and a focus on needs are important aspects of my work.

"
Anna-Sophie von Agris

M.Sc. Psychology with accompanying courses in political science and visual arts. Devoted to teaching and learning about climate, feminism, and social justice. Passionate about (environmental) activism.

Pic
"

I wish to live in a world where people experience themselves as part of nature. And in every decision and action they should consider its impact on, but above all its potential for, our socio-ecological system. With Wandelwerk I associate a community where people share this vision and not only live it but also carry it into the world!

"
Elena Wendler

B. Sc. In Psychology and Industrial Engineering, Coach for Conflict Mediation and Communication Psychology, Climate Justice Activist

Pic
"

For the preservation of the earth and global climate justice, we need structural political changes as well as courage, openness to new ideas, and the confidence to be capable of making a difference. Environmental psychology can help us understand and actively shape the obstacles and bridges to the necessary change. I am happy to bring psychological knowledge into practice in Wandelwerk workshops.

"
Marie Heitfeld

M.Sc. Cognitive Psychology with focus on Environmental Psychology (University of Freiburg & Groningen), Consultant for Education for Sustainable Development at the NGO Germanwatch e.V.

Pic
"

As a member of Wandelwerk, it is incredibly rewarding to meet so many dedicated and determined people. I am happy when I can give back a little spark of their inspiration through my workshops.

"
Sophia Dasch

B.Sc. Psychology, studied at Humboldt University, University of Sussex and Brown University, former student assistant of the Ecological Research Network (Ecornet), former board member of IPU e.V., active for a social-ecological transformation

Pic
"

What keeps me going is the experience that we can inspire and empower people to make the changes for a just society happen!

"
Alex Wernke

M.Sc. Environmental Psychology at OVGU Magdeburg, Climate Justice Activist, Educational Freelancer on Sustainable Development, Storyteller

Pic
""
Marlis Wullenkord

M.Sc. Psychologie, Doktorandin in der Abteilung Umweltpsychologie an der Universität Koblenz-Landau, Forschung zu Klimawandelleugnung, Klimaangst und psychologischen Grundbedürfnissen, Stipendiatin bei der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt, Klimagerechtigkeitsaktivistin

Pic
"

The HOW is usually just as important as the WHAT. Keeping in mind and addressing different people´s moving causes and personal backgrounds is a core challenge I feel. I enjoy putting psychological findings into practice. At the moment, I am particularly interested in local politics, urban/regional development and educational projects.

"
Sarah Schüürmann

B.Sc. Psychology, additional studies in Politics, Regional Studies, Environmental Sciences and Education, Master studies in „Spatial Development and Natural Resource Managament“ (TU Dresden), Regional coordinator in Saxony for „Klasse Klima – Her mit der coolen Zukunft!“ (educational project on climate change and mitigation)

The IPU

Our team members got to know each other at meetings of the IPU e.V. (Initiative Psychology in Environmental Protection). The IPU is a lively student organization that connects people with an interest in psychology and conserving the environmental at congresses and beyond. If you’re interested in the IPU, please visit their website!

Website

Background Image

Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein Team von Psycholog*innen, die selbst für den Bereich der Klimagerechtigkeits-Bewegung aktiv sind und sich über die Initiative Psychologie im Umweltschutz (IPU) e.V. kennengelernt haben. Vom Greenpeace-Aktivismus bis zur Anti-Kohle-Bewegung: Wir wollen unser psychologisches Wissen in die Bereiche einbringen, in denen wir uns engagieren. Und darüber hinaus: Bei euch vor Ort.

Pic
""
Hier kannst du uns finden!

An diesen Standorten leben unsere Teammitglieder. Natürlich besuchen wir euch auch gerne an anderen Orten!

Pic
"

Ich erlebe mein Engagement im Wandelwerk als sinnstiftend, weil ich hier viele meiner Leidenschaften, Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen kombinieren kann und die Chance habe umweltpsychologisches Wissen zu verbreiten.

"
Laura Trölenberg

M.Sc. Psychologie, Projektreferentin beim netzwerk n e.V. im Projekt 'Klasse Klima - Her mit der coolen Zukunft!', Klimagerechtigkeitsaktivistin

Pic
"

Als selbstständige linkpolitische Bildungsreferentin gibt das Wandelwerk mir einen Rahmen, um zusammen mit langjährigen Freund*innen sinnstiftende Lohnarbeit mit politischem Engagement zu verbinden. Meine Schwerpunkte liegen hier auf der Psychologie der Klimagerechtigkeit, Klimakommunikation und Nachhaltigem Aktivismus.

"
Eva Junge

M.A. Humanökologie, B.Sc. Psychologie, Bildungsreferentin, Klimagerechtigkeitsbewegte, Zirkustrainerin, Geschichtenerzählerin eines sozial-ökologischen Wandels

Pic
"

Als Hervorbringung und Teil der Natur sehe ich es in meiner Verantwortung mich für diese einzusetzen und so zu einer lebenswerten Welt beizutragen. Gerne möchte ich gemeinsam mit dem Wandelwerk auch Andere dazu befähigen das kostbarste Gut, das wir haben zu schützen.

"
Nathalie Niekisch

B.Sc. Psychologie, Bildungsreferentin (insb. Klimawandelfolgen und -anpassung), Umweltaktivistin, Coach für Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen, Moderatorin und Mediatorin

Pic
"

Zum Glück tut uns eine genügsame, achtsame und sinnerfüllte Lebensweise so gut, dass immer mehr Menschen umweltschützend handeln. Unter anderem diese Erkenntnis möchte ich mit den Workshops, die ich im Wandelwerk gebe, mit anderen teilen.

"
Luise Willborn

B.A. Psychologie und Sport- und Bewegungspädagogik, Multiplikatorin beim netzwerk n e.V., Abenteuer- und Erlebnispädagogin

Pic
"

Für mich ist die Arbeit mit umweltengagierten Menschen immer wieder bereichernd! Ich freu mich, in den Wandelwerk-Workshops mein Promotionswissen über psychologisches Empowerment direkt anwenden zu können.

"
Karen Hamann

M.Sc. Psychologie, Doktorandin in der Abteilung Umweltpsychologie der Universität Koblenz-Landau, Promotionsstipendiatin bei der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt, Autorin des "Handbuchs der Psychologie im Umweltschutz

Pic
"

Ich bin sehr dankbar dafür, im Wandelwerk engagiert sein zu können. Durch die Tätigkeit kann ich meine Leidenschaft zu Achtsamkeit und Yoga mit dem Wissen aus der Psychologie vereinen und gemeinsam mit Menschen, die mich inspirieren, zu einer nachhaltigeren Gesellschaft beitragen.

"
Alexandra Hanisch

M.Sc. Psychologie, zertifizierte Mediatorin, Wandercoach des netzwerk n, Umweltaktivistin sowie Yogalehrerin und Zirkusartistin

Pic
"

Wir brauchen eine diversität der Handlungsalternativen - nur wenn viele Menschen viele neue Dinge ausprobieren, leben und weitergeben wird das mit der enkeltauglichen Welt eine Freude. Das Wandelwerk unterstützt diesen Anspruch.

"
Ilmari Binder

M.Sc. Psychologie, Umweltaktivist, Dozent für die #climatechallenge an Uni und HTWG Konstanz, Projektleiter bei CO2ero - Klimaneutrale Waldorfschulen

Pic
"

Mit meiner Tätigkeit beim Wandelwerk möchte ich Menschen dazu befähigen durch Erkenntnisse aus dem Bereich der (Umwelt-)Psychologie individuelles und kollektives Verhalten zu verstehen und dieses für eine Transformation hin zu einer zukunftsfähigen und sozial-gerechten Welt zu nutzen.

"
Klara Kauhausen

M.Sc. Psychologie mit Schwerpunkt Umweltpsychologie, tätig als Bildungsreferentin und Dozentin, besonders interessiert und aktiv im Bereich Klimagerechtigkeit und soziale Bewegungen.

Pic
"

Ich freue mich, mein Wissen mit dem Wandelwerk weitergeben zu können und so an der enkeltauglichen Welt mitzugestalten. Ich denke, die Psychologie kann viele Potentiale aufdecken und neue Perspektiven ermöglichen, die dabei hilfreich sind.

"
Hannah Enslin

To be M.Sc. Psychologie, B.Sc. Psychologie in Konstanz und Oslo, Norwegen. Eh. Vorstandsmitglied der IPU e.V.; Coach für studentische Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen des netzwerk n

Pic
"

Das Wandelwerk ist für mich ein Ort, an dem wir gemeinsam lernen und Möglichkeiten finden, unsere soziale und ökologische Umwelt nachhaltig zu gestalten. Ich freue mich, dass ich in den Workshops mein psychologisches Wissen teilen kann und im Austausch vielfältiger Perspektiven neue Ideen und Wege für den Wandel in eine lebensfreundliche Zukunft entstehen.

"
Klara Wenzel

M.Sc. Psychologie, Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin im Bereich der sozial-ökologischen Forschung am Zentrum Technik und Gesellschaft der TU-Berlin

Pic
"

Weltweit stehen wir als Menschheit vor großen ökologischen und sozialen Herausforderungen. Im Rahmen des Wandelwerks bin ich sehr dankbar Wissen über die Komplexität menschlichen Denkens, Fühlens und Handelns im Umweltschutz weitergeben zu dürfen und so einen sich hoffentlich immer weiter ausbreitenden Impuls zur sozial-ökologischen Transformation auszusenden. Positivität, Kreativität, Austausch auf Augenhöhe und Bedürfnisorientierung spielen dabei für mich eine große Rolle.

"
Anna-Sophie von Agris

M.Sc. Studium der Psychologie mit begleitenden Exkursionen in die Politikwissenschaft und bildende Kunst. Mit Herz lehrend und lernend im Bereich Klima, Feminismus und soziale Gerechtigkeit. Passion für (Umwelt)-Aktivismus.

Pic
"

Ich wünsche mir in einer Welt zu leben, in der Menschen sich wieder als Teil unserer Natur erleben. Und bei jeder Entscheidung und Handlung ihre Auswirkungen auf aber vor Allem auch ihre Potenziale für unser sozialökologisches System mitbedenken. Mit dem Wandelwerk verbinde ich einen Ort, an dem Menschen diese Vision teilen und nicht nur für sich leben sondern auch einen Weg gefunden haben, diese in die Welt zu tragen!

"
Elena Wendler

B. Sc. In Psychologie und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Coach für Konfliktmediation und Kommunikationspsychologie, Klimagerechtigkeitsaktivistin

Pic
"

Für den Erhalt der Erde und globale Klima-Gerechtigkeit brauchen wir strukturelle politische Veränderungen genauso wie Mut, Offenheit für Neues und die Zuversicht, etwas bewirken zu können. Die Umweltpsychologie kann uns helfen, Hindernisse und Brücken für den erforderlichen Wandel zu verstehen und aktiv mitzugestalten. Ich freue mich, in Wandelwerk-Workshops psychologisches Wissen in die Praxis zu bringen.

"
Marie Heitfeld

M.Sc. Kognitionspsychologie mit Schwerpunkt Umweltpsychologie (Universität Freiburg & Groningen), Referentin für Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung bei der NGO Germanwatch e.V.

Pic
"

Als Mitglied des Wandelwerks ist es unglaublich bereichernd, so vielen engagierten und entschlossenen Menschen zu begegnen. Ich bin glücklich, wenn ich durch meine Workshops einen Funken dieser Inspiration zurückgeben kann.

"
Sophia Dasch

B.Sc. Psychologie, Studium an der Humboldt-Universität, University of Sussex und Brown University, ehem. Studentische Mitarbeiterin des Ecological Research Network (Ecornet), ehem. Vorstandsmitglied der IPU e.V., aktiv für eine sozial-ökologische Transformation

Pic
"

Was mich antreibt ist die Erfahrung, dass wir Menschen inspirieren und empowern können, die Gesellschaft umzukrempeln!

"
Alex Wernke

M.Sc. Umweltpsychologie in Magdeburg, Klimagerechtigkeitsaktivist, BNE-Referent, Storyteller

Pic
"

Gute Forschung kann nur dann zum Wandel beitragen, wenn sie auch in die Praxis gelangt. Dafür engagiere ich mich im Wandelwerk.

"
Marlis Wullenkord

M.Sc. Psychologie, Doktorandin in der Abteilung Umweltpsychologie an der Universität Koblenz-Landau, Forschung zu Klimawandelleugnung, Klimaangst und psychologischen Grundbedürfnissen, Stipendiatin bei der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt, Klimagerechtigkeitsaktivistin

Pic
"

Das WIE ist meistens genauso wichtig wie das WAS, finde ich. Möglichst alle Menschen & ihre Beweggründe mitzudenken und anzusprechen ist eine ziemlich große Herausforderung. Die psychologischen Erkenntnisse auf die Praxis zu übertragen, finde ich sehr spannend. Im Moment interessiert mich in dem Zusammenhang insbesondere Bildungsprojekte, Kommunalpolitik und Stadt-/Regionalentwicklung.

"
Sarah Schüürmann

B.Sc. Psychologie, zusätzlich Studien in Politik-, Regional-, Umweltwissenschaften & Pädagogik, M.Sc.-Studium „Raumentwicklung und Naturressourcenmanagement“ (TU Dresden), Regionalkoordinatorin in Sachsen für das Bildungsprojekt „Klasse Klima – Her mit der coolen Zukunft!“

Die IPU

Zusammengefunden haben wir uns über die Initiative Psychologie im Umweltschutz (IPU) e.V. Die IPU ist ein lebendiger studentischer Verein, der seit über 20 Jahren die wichtige Aufgabe erfüllt, Menschen mit Interesse an Psychologie und Umweltschutz auf Kongressen und darüber hinaus zu vernetzen. Falls ihr Interesse an der IPU ein habt, besucht gerne die Website!

Website